HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: benicellguy

Review: Plugable USB 3.0 SATA Hard Drive Lay Flat Docking Station

18 ratings | 2808 views
If you have multiple internal hard drives laying around, stored in your shop, or put away in your closet, it can be frustrating that you are not using them even if they still work. You want to use them, but can only be used internally inside your computer which can be a problem depending on how much space there is for hard drives to sit. After all these thoughts, have you ever considered using them externally? How would you go about doing that? In this video, I review the Plugable USB 3.0 SATA Hard Drive Lay Flat Docking Station which lets you use your internal 3.5 or 2.5 inch. SATA hard drive externally. Is this the product you want to have? Stick around to see if it meets your requirements. Amazon link: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00APP6694/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Newegg link: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA2XB2C22822&cm_re=Plugable_USB_3.0_SuperSpeed_SATA_III_Lay-Flat_Hard_Drive_Docking_Station-_-9SIA2XB2C22822-_-Product Follow me on twitter: https://twitter.com/benicellguy Follow me on instagram: http://instagram.com/benicellguy
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (11)
Steller (1 year ago)
Helped me a lot thank you sir :)
Ender_Prizm (2 years ago)
what if a file window doesnt open
Bob Levy (2 years ago)
I have a new 3TB drive, bought this docking station and attempt to connect to my Acer Expire-17 laptop)W10) as well as my Desktop (W7) and no matter what I try, the device does not appear in disk management. The blue power light is on and flashes.
DRailroad (2 years ago)
Whew, you just reminded me how painful Microsoft (my term of endearment, Micro"[expletive]") is to work with, for what should be (and IS, with a certain OS) even the simplest OS tasks.
jbentley8383 (2 years ago)
Thank You for this video! I plan on buying a new laptop and want to clone my old laptop drive to my new laptop drive, than use the old drive as an external drive for movies and stuff....Great video!
benicellguy (2 years ago)
You're welcome.
TheSpasticAvenger (2 years ago)
Thank You I was going to buy a case but this looks simpler and my HDD will be staying in place so it will be perfect for my needs.
Dean Johnson (3 years ago)
Great Tutorial Thank you just ordered one to transfer data onto new device .Thank You Beniceallguy.
benicellguy (2 years ago)
+Dean Johnson You're welcome.
urworstdaydreamr (3 years ago)
Just to make sure, I can put my current hard drive from my mac in this device and use it as an external? Thank you
benicellguy (3 years ago)
Yes. Doesn't matter which computer the hard drive comes from, as long as it's SATA and it's 3.5 or 2.5 inches, this product will work.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.