HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: benicellguy

Review: Nyko Charge Station For Wii Remotes

130 ratings | 36967 views
In this video I review the Nyko Charge Station for Wii remotes. I discuss what it comes with, going over the body of the product, discuss how it works, retailers that sells this product besides Nyko, and whether you should get this or not as well as the price. Click here to purchase from Nyko: http://nyko.com/products/product-detail/?name=Charge+Station+%28Black%29 or click here to purchase from amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Nyko-Wii-Charge-Station-Nintendo/dp/B000LFJNF2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1330370793&sr=8-1 Follow them on twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/nykotech Like them on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NykoTech Click here to follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/benicellguy
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (30)
jakhals eet tomaat (4 months ago)
Link is broken
ViLLiaNzz Z (6 months ago)
I had also this prob i charge it then a couple seconds it turns green ,then it forced me to break it.
PJ Berri (8 months ago)
"I think this is an excellent product" really? It took 1 minute to fully charge my wiimotes, and 12 seconds for them to die. Wow
mimi diani (1 month ago)
ikr
Cry Baby (10 months ago)
What happens if the light is red?
PRO FORTNITE (1 year ago)
Buu
TheMasterYoshi 64 (1 year ago)
Can you buy the batteries separately or do you have to get a dock with it because I didn't know that you needed special battery and just bought a used dock
Do the rechargeable battery packs work with regular wii remotes? I made the mistake of buying just the dock and not knowing that you need the nyko style battery packs. But I am wondering if the battery packs would work with just a regular wii remote and not a nyko remote.
Team JPB (3 months ago)
It works with the normal Wii motes you just need the battery’s but in summary you can use the regular Wii motes
naylene hess (11 months ago)
Yes they do i use them for a regular wiimote
TheMasterYoshi 64 (1 year ago)
Gaming 4 Life(Tylerman) same
Mary Baker (1 year ago)
Detailed explanation. Thanks!
zhao Jessica (2 years ago)
Quality wii remote chargers recommendation : https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01IMTWFP8
gassettjamon1 (2 years ago)
My shit stop working 7 days after I got this bs I tells nkyo makes the cheapest shit on earth
Drew Kane (2 years ago)
Cut your fucking nails.
monkey pop (2 years ago)
I bought used from game stop no cover they sell them separate
monkey pop (2 years ago)
there junk I have one
Fable Rolle (2 years ago)
mines won't cut on when the packs or in
benicellguy (2 years ago)
+Fable Rolle Did you try reseating the remotes?
monkey pop (2 years ago)
mine either there crap
Iwtlv (2 years ago)
Why is there no audio for this video?
Fable Rolle (2 years ago)
thanks for the reply bro but I figure the problem my wii remote for some weird reason only takes power for 4 min and no mater how many different new batteries I put in it, it will stop function after that period of time
Iwtlv (2 years ago)
+Iwtlv maybe because someone turned my volume down and didn't tell me!
Casual Viewer (3 years ago)
In a few seconds it turns green under 4 seconds and when I test it out it's still empty
slick nick (3 years ago)
thank for this video it help me alot
benicellguy (3 years ago)
No problem.
Total Impact Gaming (3 years ago)
I bought this at Gamestop USED for $9.99. It hade Dock Station, 2 Batteries & 2 Covers. Problem..... 1. When i bought it home to charge it, within 10 seconds it turn green, but when i go to use it, the remote was not charge or working. 2. So i put it back on the charger and left it there for 20 minutes, almost charge, but it last for 20 seconds. 3. I let it charge again this time for 2 hours, and i go to use it, it worked. 4. I'm letting it charge for 8 hours or a whole day, to test it. Why didn't mine fully charge when the green light appeared ? Do you think maybe it was used from Gamestop. Do i leave them on there for hours?
Total Impact Gaming (3 years ago)
+Shirma Akayaku If you can watch my Best Buy pickups. I bought a NYKO battery recharger with docking station from best buy and it works great. It charges fast. 
Shirma Akayaku (3 years ago)
I actually have one new from many years ago and I had the same problem. The main issue for me was because I had the Wrist Strap getting in the way of the Wiimote fully resting on the station. I find this problem really annoying because it takes a while to untie each strap and retie them again, and having to do that every time is a bit time consuming. All together I stopped using it because the batteries never had enough charge. I'm still sticking to AA batteries unfortunately.
FreeRPGer (4 years ago)
I have one of these, but I always wondered, if someone always leaves the Wiimotes on the charger, do the batteries overcharge after time? I leave my Wiimotes on year-round, but I'm wondering if I should take them off until I use them again ... or just leave them on?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.