HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: benicellguy

Ancient Review: Original XBOX

896 ratings | 171414 views
If anybody remembered the original XBOX, you'll that it was Microsoft's first gaming console they ever made. After that, they created the XBOX 360 and then the upcoming XBOX ONE. Currently, this is an outdated product that was released years ago. Back in the day, this console competed with the Playstation 2 and the Gamecube. Was this console an enjoyable machine? Stick around and find out. Follow me on twitter: https://twitter.com/benicellguy Follow me on instagram: http://instagram.com/benicellguy
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (376)
John Lockwood (1 month ago)
@ 7:32 you stated you can olny rip music from official CDs you purchase from stores. This is actually false. Certain Xbox Original models had drives in them that would read CD-Rs. And if you took a CD-RW and did a FULL erase (the one that took 10 to 15 minuets to complete) and burned audio on to it afterwards, it would read them. did it all the time for entrance music on WWE Raw 2.
kung puk (1 month ago)
One of my dvd players broke so now i use the old xbox as a dvd player in my bedroom. Still got the remote to.
BaD_NTentioNs (2 months ago)
My hat off to this original Xbox. it was the only console that stood its ground to the Beast of a monster that was PS2. dreamcast died. game cube died. Xbox even tho it lost bad to ps2 it still hing in there and survived.
cool Bonnie 1987 (2 months ago)
The ps2
jeff eulin (3 months ago)
Still have those 😃😃
CoolConner 307 (6 months ago)
I have an XBOX XBOX 360 and soon I'm getting a XBOX ONE
gd charmander (6 months ago)
i have one
Ali Alshehre (8 months ago)
i want xbox 😢is better than xbox one
ChickenMaster7 (9 months ago)
like that shadow ost opening
PHILL SHIVELY (10 months ago)
I Just got one So I could Play X-Men Legends And X-Men Legends 2 rise of apocalypse
Rene Lopez (11 months ago)
my favorite game system was ps2
Stankyg55 (11 months ago)
Still have my original Xbox that works
Get_ Z3phed (11 months ago)
Dang that thing is pretty lit!!!
Ultimate spidy bawlz (1 year ago)
My favourite is PlayStation 2, I played gta vice city all day on that thing, then when I got a original Xbox i got vice city for it and so how more powerful the Xbox is is
Vermillion93 (1 year ago)
Ah childhood always borrow my cousins which was modded my favorite game at the time was spy vs spy(miss that game) then later my dad bought me the xbox and ive been with xbox ever since i dont have the og xbox anymore but i wish i still had it ill probably buy one this friday just for nostalgia i didnt had live till i got the 360 in 09 we had terrible internet(dial up) thats why i couldnt get online now i have the one and 360 e
Samauri Lewis (1 year ago)
Dude crash bandicoot anyone
Ahmed game over (1 year ago)
Gtavtsami
iGublezz (1 year ago)
Super smash bros on Game Cube
Jam Funes (1 year ago)
I still have it Xbox was my first console
captian dot (1 year ago)
I HAVE THIS!!!
SuperTNT2005 (1 year ago)
when its blinking red and green that means the auto and video is huck up rong
Mr Mysery Yo (1 year ago)
I love it it was awesome I remember when I had it I did halo combat evolved
Potato (1 year ago)
my mom said that I had a Xbox stored away and it's a Xbox 360 and I was happy when we went to get it was this Xbox and I was like ".....oh.."
Juan bam z (1 year ago)
what
chi Toon (1 year ago)
how bout ps1 vs Xbox first edition
Dawid QhaszPL (1 year ago)
i have deja vu
Tornado5871 (1 year ago)
I have an Original Xbox and its still working :P I guess its a miracle lol
Alucard8319 (1 year ago)
I loved the first Xbox! offered 60hz all the time for pal user and was the strongest console back then
I used to play gta 5 on the Xbox one 😂(Xbox one =Xbox original get it Xbox ONE as in 1st) LOL
David iDealist (1 year ago)
Gamecube was my childhood so that one I'll always love, but my Xbox 360 comes pretty close because the gamecube was the best in my past, (also loved how they played on the Wii nicely) but the Xbox 360 was a great console for my adult years. There were so many XB360 games I didn't even know I would love. I played stuff like a whole bunch of Call of duty games Assassin's creed games, Batman arkham games, and Left 4 dead 1 & 2. :D
HyperSonic1999 or JTH (1 year ago)
wait is your intro theme one of the songs from Shadow The Hedgehog? cool
Arron Harrington (2 years ago)
It is way better than PS2 and Gamecube imo.
Jashan Jeet Singh (2 years ago)
can we play any new and upcoming games on any old xbox? or i have to buy xbox again and again?
Gfaukkgf Gfgidh (2 years ago)
Xbox is ooooooollld get the newvxbox 360 or Xbox one!
zpushy633 Sora (1 year ago)
Gfaukkgf Gfgidh who cares if Original Xbox is old Xbox 360 and Xbox One sucks the Original Xbox is better
Wade Hargrove (1 year ago)
Gfaukkgf Gfgidh don't be so fucking stupid
Miguel Branco (1 year ago)
Newer doesn't mean better.
Arron Harrington (2 years ago)
Yeah no shit. It's still fun to play. And last time I checked, the Xbox 360 is pretty old aas well.
Rasseshakurr (2 years ago)
Best xbox on my opinion
pigpoop 737 (2 years ago)
Gta3 was on this I think I don't remember but I played this system as a kid or younger kid
Ockertoustesizem (1 year ago)
you're correct, gta 3 is on the xbox
pigpoop 737 (2 years ago)
Oh ok
jayvon richards (2 years ago)
pigpoop 737 yea it came later
Stankyg55 (2 years ago)
i still have my original xbox that works :)
TheSavoryEggTV (2 years ago)
I need help my Xbox controller right bumper is pressing even when I don't touch it
TheSavoryEggTV (1 year ago)
thanks sherlock you solved the mystery
Mason The Great (1 year ago)
Flock films u probably broke it
Abril (2 years ago)
+Flock films you welcomd
TheSavoryEggTV (2 years ago)
oh ok. well i just bought a new one to im now good. thx for the help dough
Abril (2 years ago)
That's has happened to me if you can get that trigger fixed it may be cause it may be a bit deeper than it suposed to be
Anthony DeLizio (2 years ago)
og xbox is best
Agent Pineapples (2 years ago)
Is it worth it because I spent 66 bucks on one 1 controller cords and 6 games
بهيجة ممدوح (2 years ago)
I have 3 of this
Jason .C (2 years ago)
i remember playing cars the video game ahh, those were the good days
Layla Cordall (2 years ago)
Thank you for this video it is much appreciated by a 60 yr old granny who 'just' put the knitting needles aside after finding the Xbox for sale for £25 complete with steering wheel, wa hey!!! No time like the present, can't wait to get started and be a few leaps ahead of my 3yr old grandchild,only problem, just noticed it's NTSC needing to switch to PAL, go on gran, go fathom!!!...toodle pip and tally oh...peace be upon you and thankyou
Cade Carlson (2 years ago)
I'm getting one for my birthday
Eliezer Negron (8 months ago)
Cade Carlson crap
Debby van Zuylen (11 months ago)
Cade Carlson k
Carlos Turner (1 year ago)
K
captian dot (1 year ago)
Cade Carlson Wow boring
Cade Carlson (2 years ago)
Old games are way better than most of the new ones
عندك باب اول
Alex Mercado (2 years ago)
love how he thinks that 2001 is outdated that is dumb
moon cricket (1 year ago)
yea how dare he 2001 was like last month
Aidan Henriksen (2 years ago)
Study Up Gaming 2001 is way outdated when it come to technology
Squishy Squid (2 years ago)
LO)
حسن حسن (2 years ago)
شلونكم شباب أريد اعرف شلون اندل السلحه في درايفر XBox
NaJea and Friends (2 years ago)
thanks for the stories grand dads
DJ SanAndreas (2 years ago)
the Xbox beat PlayStation and GameCube
Arron Harrington (2 years ago)
Yes exactly.
itsweefoxy (2 years ago)
+MrCrAzYmOdZ 186 At the end I meant to say Bullshit
itsweefoxy (2 years ago)
+DeadlySpy97 I'm being nice but Xbox beat PlayStation they made more consoles PS2 was the best selling console of all time Xbox is more for DVD's and Xbox even beats PS4 !!! Damn Daniel
Phantom Slayer (2 years ago)
+MrCrAzYmOdZ 186 not in sales obviously but as a console it was better. ahead of its time
itsweefoxy (2 years ago)
Pfft yeah right
The Global Excursion (2 years ago)
15 years ago is not ancient
Montex (1 year ago)
yes it does
Taylor Atkins (2 years ago)
but tell me who da faq uses it?
Kabba45 (2 years ago)
I have this xbox and a couple of weeks ago on an auction I won the halo 1 edition xbox feel bad for whos ever it was because I only paid 45 dollars for it.
by Morth (2 years ago)
Have you got not money for socks ?
Edwin Coscolluela (2 years ago)
xbox 360 white is better. I have one of that.
Montex (1 year ago)
making white means its good? fucking racist
mamak cafe hai (2 years ago)
kau tak pernah buat silap mata
_PandaGaming_ (2 years ago)
VERY LOUD !!!
Emmanuel Velez (2 years ago)
I am PC gamer but this is the only console I like...
SAINT (2 years ago)
I have this xbox
Saariluoma (2 years ago)
Is it HD in TV screen?
chi Toon (2 years ago)
Ps4 vs Xbox 1 who wins?
Ockertoustesizem (1 year ago)
apple pippin
Montex (1 year ago)
xbox 1 or xbox one?
Nathan's Hideout (2 years ago)
PS4
Yeet Yah (2 years ago)
Wii u
Dom Hawe (2 years ago)
who likes xbox.
Ten Dollar Extreme (2 years ago)
I had this Xbox, a ps2, and a GameCube.... and now I have a ps3 and 4, Xbox 360 and no I dont have xb1, and then a Wii and no Wii u
Electro Shock (2 years ago)
Xbox one 2001 Xbox 360 2005 Xbox 1999 not sure
Captain Zeppos (2 years ago)
This black piece of shit black box shit = best console ever.
Captain Zeppos (2 years ago)
+Shy Dude 64 damn right, it had awesome games, i used to to the local videostore daily and rent dozens of games and copy them to the internal hard drive (i'd switched the original 8GB HDD with a 120GB one or something) so i could pirate hundreds of games, damn those were the years,i used to play this shit day and night, such an awesome console, if you 'd hacked it you could pirate just about everything +10000
It did have some good games though...
Reiss Bolton (2 years ago)
the super nintendo was my first console as a kid so that would be my favourite
Chrisjb1983 (2 years ago)
PS3 has to be my favorite overall. But man, if the PS3 had the 360s controller, comparable multiplayer functionality and Gears of War..... It would be the greatest console ever.
Even if Playstation One was my first console,the Original XBOX has a special place in my heart,it bringed me awesome games such as Halo:CE,Halo 2,NFS Most Wanted and Carbon,Forza,Black and a ton more :')
Michael Osullivan (2 years ago)
I have the same XBOX and I still play with it every day my favourite gaming console is the original XBOX
Toni Ivanov (2 years ago)
I REEEEEEAAAAAAALLY doubt thats a gigabit ethernet port.
nerdshackblog (2 years ago)
+Konvict Correct, 10/100.
Andrew Todd (2 years ago)
The ps2 I like better to the Xbox
dʒeɪms (2 years ago)
hey i thought it was goo too!
HD esarias (3 years ago)
What hapands if you power on a original xbox with outh video cable ?
junior fio (2 years ago)
+HD esarias then you won't see the menu/game.
Nate Moreno (3 years ago)
halo was all i played on this and i was like 4 but im 14 now
Eetteri (3 years ago)
i have modded/hacked original xbox
xoSToNE MaNox (3 years ago)
Wow what a weird looking xbox one
Ahmed Ali (3 years ago)
خايس
David Mignault (3 years ago)
i picked one up at a yardsale.
xoSToNE MaNox (3 years ago)
+David Mignault wow i got one for 50$ it came with 4 controllers and 10 games. i can't find deals like that around where i live. . .
David Mignault (3 years ago)
+HHCLCalgaryFlames  12$
averyfromschool69 (3 years ago)
+David Mignault How much did it cost? If it had XBOX live on it then it'd be a good 15 dollar deal.
Scoot4Dayz (3 years ago)
GameCube
Jacob Hernandez (3 years ago)
I think the Xbox is a very great console! My favorite video game on that console is Jet Set Radio Future of 2002! Other great consoles are Sega Dreamcast of 1999 (1998 in Japan) (even though I did not play this console much), Nintendo Gamecube of 2001 (2002 in other regions except Japan), Nintendo Wii of 2006, and Nintendo Wii U of 2012!
GeNeTiK FuZzioN (2 years ago)
Absolutely! I beat the story line 2 days after I got it. I need help. I can't stop playing it 😂
Jacob Hernandez (2 years ago)
+Dakota Wray I know, right!
GeNeTiK FuZzioN (2 years ago)
I have JSRF! Best game ever!
Anne Cohen (3 years ago)
About the red and green flashing on the Xbox it's not broken it's the av plug in,if it's not plugged in all the way or unplugged then it does that I had the original Xbox and that happened also.
extreemslayer (3 years ago)
My favorite console of all time is the original xbox!
PHILL SHIVELY (10 months ago)
It's A Tie for me Between Game Cube And XBOX I Love Both Consoles
Jairo Ortiz (3 years ago)
is this console modded? if not, can it be done? how much $$$
Naethan Carter (2 years ago)
+junior fio vary*
junior fio (2 years ago)
+Jairo Ortiz you could mod it. but the price could very on what mod(s) you want to do.
Steven E. Hernandez (3 years ago)
Gamecube was my best honestly (;ω;)
Uriel Galindo (2 years ago)
Me too
Nacer Mca (3 years ago)
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Nagib Solis (3 years ago)
Just hit it on the top near the disc area i did that yesterday when i was going to play gta 3
TheCorporate Cat (3 years ago)
THE NOSTALGIA IZ 2 MUCH
Saquirodx X (3 years ago)
Ive owned a ps1, original xbox, ps3, and ps4. Graphic wise I love my ps4. But I won't lie the original xbox was a LOT of fun back then
Natalie Francis (3 years ago)
I like the original Xbox, it has lots of games on it.
Dillan Peck (3 years ago)
PS2 Ratchet and Clank Going cammando
TooManyHumans (3 years ago)
I ordered my microsoft xbox today :D
fool moi (3 years ago)
that's the real xbox one not that shit ass xbone.
itz 6ixpix (3 years ago)
we always have 4 controllers so when 3 of my friends come over we play and I have big fat controllers
itz 6ixpix (3 years ago)
I have original Xbox its cool my 2 favorite games I play with my friends is halo and halo 2
mikeMcoa (3 years ago)
Am i the only one who likes the original look more than the current xbox
Flower Boy (3 years ago)
the original xbox is the best
Steven E. Hernandez (3 years ago)
i totaly agree
Patrick Allen Pimentel (3 years ago)
Yes
Music Merk (3 years ago)
On my old 360 it woulden,t open so my mum would get a knife
+MyAssStings roasted
Landon Torppey (3 years ago)
+MyAssStings is that why your ass stings? lol
MyAssStings (3 years ago)
did u use that knife and stick it up ur ass
Mark O (3 years ago)
I just got a Xbox with 40 games 2 controllers and all leads for £40! very happy!
Mariovo5 (3 years ago)
I love this consol I would buy one. Did you ever had the 1989 Gamboy? And Super Nintendo ? This video took me back in the day thanks.
Jesse Powell (3 years ago)
I remember my had his original xbox back in 2004 my brother would play halo 1 or 2 for hours until he would beat it I remembered he would play xbox live over at his friends house on halo 2 ..,
santos bonilla (3 years ago)
Is there a minecraft CD for this Xbox
Arron Harrington (2 years ago)
To be honest, this Xbox was made in 2001. Minecraft didn't even exist at the time.
Ryan26 (2 years ago)
+EddGamesHD He is lying probably, no 22 year old is this stupid.
psgaming101 Craup (2 years ago)
+EddGamesHD I really have no problem with adults playing minecraft just because they play a certain does not mean they have no life. But I don't think this guy is even an adult the way he types and talk. Is way to obvious that he is young.
santos bonilla (3 years ago)
i work too , in the night i play
Muncha (3 years ago)
+santos bonilla "22" wow 22 year old still playing minecraft no life.
rahul sikdar (3 years ago)
1.PS4 2.PS3 3.PS2 4.PSX

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.