HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: benicellguy

Review: XBOX 360 Wireless Racing Wheel

1010 ratings | 254351 views
In this video I review the XBOX 360 Wireless Racing Wheel. I cover what the device features on it's body, the specs, how some of it's features work, demonstrated the wheel features, and concluded whether you should get this product or not. If you wish to purchase this from amazon click here: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000VBIGK4/ref=s9_simh_gw_p63_d3_g63_i1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0Q980NCASAJMB6D8CW15&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=470938631&pf_rd_i=507846
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (288)
Eman Paul (1 day ago)
7:59 lol 😁
Riyad 78 (30 days ago)
Does it Work with need for speed shift one and two?
skatecm1 (2 months ago)
Where can i get an Ac cable for this for the force feedback features
Aristocat (2 months ago)
No clutch pedal?
harley walder vlogs (3 months ago)
At least I'm getting one tomorrow
Monica De Abreu (4 months ago)
I need this is my life
piter fabian escalante (5 months ago)
disculpa amigo que voltaje usa el cargador saludos gracias
GTA GAMER (5 months ago)
string wheel price
SportzFort (5 months ago)
What is the turning radius
Jack Nickolson (2 months ago)
DragnMastr 270
A Jerry Type Of Studios (6 months ago)
"And here's the left side" *Shows for 1 second* Who cares about the left side lol, Jk I love this review.
parwar parwar (6 months ago)
its for buy
LandonGR- Gamer (6 months ago)
How much???
J Wohl (6 months ago)
I see these at goodwill some times. To bad they are always incomplete. I would like to try one out.
Melle Corbiere (6 months ago)
Can it turn 360 degrees
Sat Nav (7 months ago)
Can I drive the cars and trucks in far cry 2 3 or 4
Reversed Tech (10 months ago)
wtf when i was a kid i had that fucking wheel and i never knew it had fucking force feed back O.O now to today's date, i have the G920
Hussain Ali (10 months ago)
lolololololo
Hussain Ali (10 months ago)
oao
demarko9999 (10 months ago)
Can i use this to play forza 3 on windows 10 with a wireless adapter,i heard it doesn't
Doomotron (9 months ago)
Depends if Horizon 3 supports the wheel, probably doesn't though.
HavokDJ (10 months ago)
Why does my pedals suck ass? I’ve got the same pedals
ANDREA RUBERT (11 months ago)
Is it possibile to use the game WITHOUT the pedals ? Do the racing wheel have the possibility to setup the brake/accelerator on the wheel? Many thanks.
Ashley the Fox (11 months ago)
What you need to do with the disc shown in the video? Is it something like Force Feedback to make it work?
HecTic TecH (11 months ago)
Logitech g27 is better
Caspar Hendriksen (11 months ago)
nice review
Bolt The Jolteon (11 months ago)
I'm Have Xbox 360 I'm Should Buy This To Play Forza Horizon 2
graham w (11 months ago)
Yes. ... and this is an excellent wheel.
TheKHfan358over3d (1 year ago)
This isn't just a 360 wheel, it is also compatible with PC
KRONOS (5 months ago)
TheKHfan358over3d i think 540
TheKHfan358over3d (1 year ago)
actually quick question how many degrees of rotation does that wheel have?
THERIGHTHOOK (1 year ago)
You talk like a robot mate 😅
Extreme Bass 2.1 (1 year ago)
Where do you get the other piece?
Edmund Bishop (1 year ago)
Do you know what power cable this uses and where I can buy one?
Lfb Productions (1 year ago)
didn't know kermit did youtube
Ashley the Fox (1 year ago)
Does it has the version with wires? (I want it to play PC games via USB)
Ashley the Fox (9 months ago)
Jaxon Walz Thanks for your answer.
Not Jaxon (9 months ago)
Ashley The Fox no there is no wir3d version
Ashley the Fox (11 months ago)
You still haven't answered yet. Does this wheel has a version with wires?
Jordan's Fish Room (11 months ago)
Ashley The Fox get the Logitech g27
Anhad Singha (1 year ago)
Which feature is more realistic?
GreatXbox! (1 year ago)
and also fuckin cut ur nails,looks like u been climbing a tree with them,im suprised ur feet werent used cause i imagine since u have nasty long fingernails,ur toenails must be either just as bad or worst,fuckin slob
MarcToonz Cartoonz (1 year ago)
wanna sell it if u still have it?
Coin Sea (1 year ago)
does it work with Forza Horizon 2 and Forza 3?
graham w (11 months ago)
Yes... all the 360 car racing games (Also NFS Shift etc).
Jake DV69 (1 year ago)
good video ! really enjoyed
TROLL NATION (1 year ago)
does it work with forza horizon 2
Jack Nickolson (2 months ago)
yup
Clorox Bleach Drinkme (5 months ago)
TROLL NATION I think
MahiFTW (1 year ago)
I feel like Xbox 360 accessories get greasy... or maybe just whenever I went to anyone's house that has a Xbox 360 they are a wimp xD
Freshtex Blackman (1 year ago)
Dude you sound like Steven Miller!
Andrew Figueroa (1 year ago)
My petals won't connect what is wrong ???
Dan Hinchliffe (1 year ago)
Andrew Figueroa You're on the wrong channel... Petals are on flowers... But seriously, try to get a new cable for it.
** 4n0nym0u5 (1 year ago)
Hi! Can I connect any kind of steering wheel to xbox 360 using usb cable?
** 4n0nym0u5 (1 year ago)
I mean not an xbox controller.
FNAFgamrz (1 year ago)
will the force feedback work on forza horizon
graham w (11 months ago)
Yes
Renato silva (1 year ago)
muito top mais no BRASIL nao encontro deste
Sotos Dragsteras (1 year ago)
I have the wheel I play forza motorsport 4 and when I release the gas pedal the car brakes automatically what can I do for it? Please reply
Anthony Steele (2 years ago)
One Xbox 360, one xbox wireless force feedback wheel one x dirt 3 game and you have the best driving simulator you could wish for.
Jush 1 (1 year ago)
Hoang Nguyen i must be thinking of dirt rally
Hoang Nguyen (1 year ago)
+Jush 1 agree FH2 is an arcade, but Dirt 3 is a sim? Really? That was one of the most arcade stuff I ever played
Jush 1 (1 year ago)
forza horizon 2 is a very arcady game, and isn't that realistic. Dirt 3 is a sim game though.
Hoang Nguyen (1 year ago)
I never said it was bad, one of my favorite arcade though
Dan Hinchliffe (1 year ago)
+Hoang Nguyen Dirt 3 is good though
Cc production CA (2 years ago)
Does it work without the pedals?
KingKody (2 years ago)
nope
Sonicfan 1999 (2 years ago)
What game are you playing?
Beast Gaming (2 years ago)
Do the pedal jiggers work
Preston Rollins (2 years ago)
it looks cool how much does itt cost
Taylor Lasch (2 years ago)
$250 was the price after it was discontinued.... it was originally $400
Nightwing400 _ (2 years ago)
Its originally 250
Officer Pyro (2 years ago)
im not paying 249.99 for plastic
isaac B (1 year ago)
Nightwing400 _ same
Nightwing400 _ (2 years ago)
+Cal McElroy I got it for free
Calahan McElroy (2 years ago)
I got it for 20 dollars...
Mac Doodles (2 years ago)
hey man, I know this video is old, but I have a question. my wheel won't connect to my console, have you had the same issues?
lgabrielcs (2 years ago)
Is that the 2005 Most Wanted?
lgabrielcs (2 years ago)
Very helpful video m8. What model of rechargeable battery do you use?
Anthony Diaz (2 years ago)
can you use Racing wheel paddle 1 and 2 as brake and gas?
geeknproud321 (2 years ago)
+Anthony Diaz They are for shifting. If the game has configurable buttons yes you can. If it doesn't then all they do is shift.
Luna Suba (2 years ago)
no analog
Luna Suba (2 years ago)
no analog
ROOKTABULA (2 years ago)
I had this wheel. Very vague feel. Didn't care for it.
Johnny Waffles (5 months ago)
I had it too. It was trash
graham w (11 months ago)
Sounds like the bearing was shot...and probably not set up right.
ole eklof (2 years ago)
can u get an adapter or something to make this wheel work for pc?? :D
EvoEvan Nismo (2 years ago)
I want one so bad
HavokDJ (10 months ago)
To be honest, if you can buy a better wheel I would. I have it and the pedals are absolute shit
isaac B (1 year ago)
EvoEvan Nismo I got mine for free
SN13K3R (2 years ago)
I wouldn't buy this wheel for the Xbox 360, the Fanatec CSR and CSR Elite are more expensive but also a lot better, and for the Xbox One there's the Thrustmaster TX :)
Ibrahim Khan (2 years ago)
Cool
Pocho (2 years ago)
Where did u buy the steering wheel??
Dalton G (2 years ago)
I have F1 2010, F1 2011, and F1 2012, and the force feedback is available on those games
Dalton G (2 years ago)
+H.C Yes and it's available on F1 2014
H.C (2 years ago)
+Dalton G is it available for f1 2013?
Dalton G (2 years ago)
I recommend checking to see if a racing game has force feedback. I tried playing NASCAR 08 with my wheel for the 1st time and struggled because that game use the standard wheel, no force feedback
Henry Scharf (2 years ago)
looks to me like its not "optimized" but its in the game. Can you adjust the settings in need for speed? For example, in "Grid" you can adjust deadband (amount of wheel movement in the center without any tire movement), linearity, and saturation. It just seems to me that its setup for joystick control, and needs to be adjusted in game for a wheel.
graham w (11 months ago)
Yes, it can be properly adjusted... as a steering wheel, in any car game.
Get_benefit now (2 years ago)
A very helpful tutorial thank you!
Get_benefit now (2 years ago)
+Get_benefit now http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Official-Microsoft-Xbox-360-Wireless-Steering-Racing-wheel-with-force-feedback-/321929832143?
Hugo (3 years ago)
Can you use it for PC ??
Miguel (2 years ago)
+Rylon666666666 what is the name of that device?
The Eliminator Project (3 years ago)
Awesome! I'm totally going to play first person shooters with this, because I'm *that* reptile.
The Eliminator Project (2 years ago)
+Reptilian Overlord Not that kind of reptile, but not far off either.
Corvo Attano (2 years ago)
hissssss
Krazi Gamin (3 years ago)
is he the Homer Simpson voice
Suicide Leopard (3 years ago)
one thing that would be cool if the wheel could turn all the way
pearlmax (8 months ago)
Why? So you can simulate parallel parking?
Cronky_Beats (3 years ago)
i don't have the disc and the pedals dont work. do i need the disc to work the pedals? contact me as soon as possible cuz on monday my parents are going to see if they have the disc (because they think the pedals dont work and they think the disc is going to fix the prob but i dont think the disc fixes the pedals) but yeah cuz every web i saw they were saying the disc supports the force feedback but you have it and you would know
Ali Alb (2 years ago)
+Sirpugsalot Same
Corvo Attano (2 years ago)
no you dont need it. its just a demo of forza, your wheel is broken
lance bourque (3 years ago)
ive been trying to use it on pc but the pedals dont resond. anyone know how to fix that?
Dominic Cutts (10 months ago)
https://youtu.be/KM7a7R_8g6U ive just watched this and he gets it working hope it helps
Ali Alb (2 years ago)
+lance bourque same problem (xbox 360)
Eric Smith (3 years ago)
Is it compatible with the Xbox 360 slim
graham w (11 months ago)
Yes
Kieran Jeffery (3 years ago)
+Eric Smith It works with any Xbox 360 model.
Jason Eads (3 years ago)
When you first go the steering wheel how did you get to to connect to your xbox?
TheSerpentKing (3 years ago)
mine was mounted on a special table for 4 years, now I want to sell it but the clamp appears to be locked. if I pull harder I'll break that damn thing. does anyone have a tip how to detach this m'%f§&ing clamp?
TyGPlayz (5 months ago)
Wd40
ROOKTABULA (2 years ago)
+TheSerpentKing Put it in a really cold room or outdoor porch. Bring it in an GENTLY try ease it apart. Obviously it'll be more brittle but you'll be able to tell immediately if the contraction has freed it.
Chris Cole (2 years ago)
+adrian machado lol xD
adrian machado (3 years ago)
+TheSerpentKing well bro, sell everything including the table. lol
TheSerpentKing (3 years ago)
+benicellguy i can open the clamp and detach it from the board, but wheel and clamp are like glued together. it's really annoying
ZeroDzn (3 years ago)
He talks like Homer Simpson
Eman Paul (1 day ago)
Oh you didn't know that he writes and speaks for the character Simpson?
blacktrap (2 months ago)
He doesn't
Hussain Ali (10 months ago)
ZeroDzn
We Are Anonymous (3 years ago)
Here in australia it cost like 600 bucks
Sherri Wilson (3 years ago)
I bought racing wheel used and it didn't come with setup disk. What do I do?
Bruce Walker (1 year ago)
Sherri Wilson
TheGrayWolf81 (2 years ago)
+Marko DePasquale How?! That's amazing.
Marko DePasquale (2 years ago)
+TheGrayWolf81 lol I found you again in the big world of YouTube
TheGrayWolf81 (3 years ago)
Great! I'm glad it helped. :)
Sherri Wilson (3 years ago)
Thanks I tried that and now my kids can play their racing games.
Teampecubed (3 years ago)
Hey can I get better pedals for the wheel and plug them to the slot on the wheel. If so where could I get them from please. Thanks
Tam Nguyen (3 years ago)
I wish I can still buy this. heard this wheel work with xbox one too. I just got the Thrustmaster 458 spider wheel. I didnt like it becuase got short wire. and it only work on xbkx one only nothing else.
Kieran Jeffery (3 years ago)
+Tam Nguyen It won't work with Xbox One.
In Awe (3 years ago)
http://www.amazon.com/Xbox-360-Wireless-Racing-Wheel/dp/B000VBIGK4/ref=sr_1_4?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1418610079&sr=1-4&keywords=racing+wheel+xbox+360
Eoin O' Sullivan (4 years ago)
Does it work on farming simulator
calum anderson (3 years ago)
Yup!
nsb31 (4 years ago)
I got this brand-new today for 50 bucks!!!! It was such a steal. If you guys are looking for a good wheel that isn't that pricy this is the wheel for you!
Geometryjosh 21 (4 months ago)
Wait are these being sold anymore? I know they've been discontinued but do other people sell them?
MarcToonz Cartoonz (1 year ago)
wanna sell it?
TheGrayWolf81 (3 years ago)
thx lol
nsb31 (3 years ago)
wow nice buy man!
TheGrayWolf81 (3 years ago)
I bought mine new too for $18 from some lady. She said her son didn't use it.
james kidd (4 years ago)
Could you ues this on the PC with the wireless adapter for PC
XxOllieGamesXx (3 months ago)
Yes
Abdullah Faisal (10 months ago)
james kidd in
sietse 124 (1 year ago)
yes
Gideon_Hall (4 years ago)
The wire you put into it for force feedback does that go into the xbox or is it a mains plug? Thanks
graham w (3 years ago)
Mains plug. The wheel is great by the way. I have two.  They don't make them anymore.
Magna Prodz (4 years ago)
Does it work on forza horizon?
Codie Robb (3 years ago)
yes
nsb31 (3 years ago)
+Karl Oversteyns yes
KNO56 (3 years ago)
+Nick Branchick And with the steering restabalising itself?
nsb31 (3 years ago)
+Karl Oversteyns yes
KNO56 (3 years ago)
+Nick Branchick But does the force feedback work with it?
HeadlessFlyer16 (4 years ago)
cool thanks
JubbLaTV (4 years ago)
getting this NeXT week... hopeful its not a lose of Money, but i love steering-wheels, so i had to buy it :P
Didier Mathon (4 years ago)
Haha
JubbLaTV (4 years ago)
+NLyoutubeStation - simpele videos kunnen het verschil maken! dont buy, its crap, save some Money for an better Wheel!!! my broke after 5 days, XD!!! 
Didier Mathon (4 years ago)
Was it lose of money?
cool man! I have the same controller and i made a video!!
전형섭 (4 years ago)
Actually I have the same problem withe below person. I don't have the adapter for charging. 
Igotstogetoutofhere (4 years ago)
Does work with gta?
Eman Paul (1 day ago)
Ok I just got one about to try it out.
blacktrap (2 months ago)
Yes
Bolt The Jolteon (11 months ago)
You Know If Works To Any Game
isaac B (1 year ago)
Logan Ricklefs the fuck no
Tyler Evans (1 year ago)
breettannalol look at absolute pixels utube channel and he does
Juan David Valets (4 years ago)
Funciona con el PC?
pedals in complect with wheel?
JubbLaTV (4 years ago)
ofcourse...
mahmoud aransa (4 years ago)
how much is it
Bolt The Jolteon (11 months ago)
Well Are It Sale In Malaysia And American
isaac B (1 year ago)
TheGrayWolf81 I got mine for free
TheGrayWolf81 (3 years ago)
You can find it on amazon new for $450 or used $125. I bought mine for $18 from some lady XD
Šlibar17 (4 years ago)
can you use pc wheel on xbox?
Henry Scharf (2 years ago)
+XaaronXgamerX only if the wheel was made to work with the Xbox.
OG Productions (4 years ago)
No I've tried
benicellguy (4 years ago)
I'm not sure about that.
Aingaran1 (4 years ago)
Can you buy this at eb games
SaturnIV4 (4 years ago)
I heard they discontinued them
Gennaromon (4 years ago)
Ah my wheel broke XD
Smilex (4 years ago)
I will buy this dude :D
Christian Hartford (4 years ago)
will it work with farming sim on the xbox360
calum anderson (3 years ago)
Yes sir!
mitmaks (4 years ago)
Does rumble work without A/C adapter? I have one but it didn't come with a/c adapter and rumble doesn't work. I was thinking maybe I need to buy a/c adapter so the rumble/feedback would work.
gamer 73 (4 years ago)
+Trap Community™ | Get Caught In The Trap. le une que
Yeah, you'll need some form of A/C input for the wheel to power the motor that turns the wheel and provides feedback.
Capacheskulls (4 years ago)
Where is the RB buttons i need to know because i play midnight club
iomc_gator (4 years ago)
Same.
OG Productions (4 years ago)
I play midnight club too! :)
iomc_gator (4 years ago)
It's the Pedals
Capacheskulls (4 years ago)
Where are the RB buttons i need to know cause i play midnight club
oi paps (4 years ago)
Thanks
Jared Jewell (4 years ago)
Having owned one I can tell you this wheel is the biggest POS. But for $150 what can you do.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.